As a chief medical resident, I am committed to continue to nurture this culture of clinical excellence, justice, collegiality, and joy throughout the Brigham program. Currently our residents practice at the following clinical sites: Many DGM residents elect to participate in a second continuity clinic (either in a different primary care setting or in a sub-specialty) in their junior and/or senior year. We empower residents to envision how primary care can be sustained and transformed in the future and take pride in promoting the importance of primary care throughout our community. General Information: We strongly encourage students who are contemplative about primary care and interested in learning more to apply to our programs and to utilize the interview process to gain more insight into IM-primary care training and diverse career pathways. Get alerts to jobs like this, to your inbox. We use cookies and other tools to enhance your experience on our website and Juniors may elect to add a 2nd longitudinal clinic once a week during ambulatory blocks. 1-855-278-8010. Follows established procedures and adheres to guidelines for appropriate bookings. They welcomed me with open arms and everyone is so willing to help out as needed. Stay Informed. As part of the advocacy arm, all residents make a yearly visit to the State House to meet with their elected officials and advocate on a relevant health-related piece of legislation. Boston, MA 02130. We often feature a keynote speaker from among our alumni. Through skill-building workshops, facilitated discourse, and hands-on practice, residents cultivate a justice-oriented approach to the provision of healthcare. Phone . Vivian Gonzalez Mitchell, MD. Download Contact Get Directions Request Appointment New patients please call toll-free. Please try again later. We know that most students are exploring multiple career possibilities when they apply to residency. My clinic site is the Phyllis Jen Center for primary care, and one o