A tweet I recently saw from my husband "If my wife isn't asleep on the couch with Harry Potter playing when I come home at night, I'll know she's an imposter". I love that you are doing these small touches, they are incredibly meaningful. Some are serious and traditional and many do actually quote songs or movies that the couple obviously share a mutual love for. Line you'll love: "Where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.". Luckily, we have a whole list of Harry Potter wedding ideas to help you incorporate on your wedding day! If you choose to write your own vows, you and your spouse could each end your vows with this phrase to declare how far you will go for each other til you meet Death and walk away as equals. Love this concept! Sign up on The Knot to reach more couples and book more weddings! Im a professional wedding officiant in Indianapolis. No matter what theme you ultimately choose for your wedding, we have plenty of additional suggestions to spark new ideas. Harry Potter blends whimsical charm with quirky, fun aspects to create a unique world where books come alive and owls deliver mail. When it comes to wedding planning, there are no shortage of details to dwell on from the venue and the dress, to the guest list, the flowers, the seating arrangements, the DJ, the menu, and the first dance. After this, the host of the event, usually the mother or father of the bride, gives their toast. "Always remember to fight with two words, 'Yes Dear.'". Professor Flitwick in 'Harry Potter', I kind of defined how I saw him from reading the book, and luckily that matched up with the director's vision. 17. Personalized wedding readings are a great way for you to showcase your love story on your special day. 12. friends . He spread marmalade onto one quarter, jam onto another, butter on the third and lemon curd on the last." that is moony toast. "Real" -Peeta and Katniss, Mockingjay, Im looking for someone to share in an adventure.-Gandalf, The Hobbit, 21 Son